Vimal 'lover of the light'

“I know I’ve tried I was not stable
And flawed by pride I miss my sanguine eyes
So hold my hands up
Breathe in and breathe out
So love the one you hold
And I will be your gold
To have and to hold
A lover of the light” ~ Mumford & Sons

I am a lover of the light. I am drawn to passion’s sparkle in someone’s eyes. I love the way their face glows and their spine straightens when they talk about what they love, about what fires them up. I feel joyfully connected to anyone who shares their passions with me.

Life is about seeing and creating, seeking and discovering, experiencing and feeling that light. Love is about sharing that light. Life is so beautifully vast and infinite in what it offers one person, that love explodes when two lives share the light that life offers both.

~*~

My theme for the A to Z Blogging Challenge 2015 is That Thing Called Love, inspired by a quote by Thich Nhat Hahn: “To love without knowing how to love wounds the person we love.” Having written about Colour in 2012 and Folklore in 2014, it’s time to get personal (and maybe a tad romantic).  The rest of my A to Z 2015 posts can be found here. Enjoy!

Artwork by the incredibly talented Vimal Chandran will accompany my posts for the challenge. 

